Nanci Gives Insight into Her Writing

September 13, 2017 at 10:55 am 4 comments

fall leaves for blog

I’ve always loved words. I think it’s because I’ve always recognized their ability to bring about change, give hope, and inspire. My strength and versatility as a writer comes from a combination of elements. These elements include: my creativity, life experiences, variety of job opportunities held in management and otherwise, my interests, and my God-given talent. Having a sensitive yet outgoing personality has also helped my writing to be fresh, funny, tender, and informative when it needed to be. I’m a creative person by nature and I’ve also been blessed with training for my creative abilities in both music and design.

What has helped me to enjoy my craft and be a really good writer? Studying hard and earning my degree in Promotional Communications gave me a great foundation in writing.  My education helped me to be detail-oriented, ask questions, and make sure my facts were accurate. However, this is the most important thing I’ve learned: The secret to being a great writer is to be as concise as possible. Make each word really count. That’s what I strive to do.

Writing my first book “Fresh Hope … Cleveland”  and this blog, have been my greatest accomplishments to date. Currently I’m working on my second manuscript, a devotional book entitled “Blue Skies and a Park Bench.” I’ll be sharing more about this new book in future posts.

I hope you are enjoying this wonderful day!

God Bless You!

Nanci

Entry filed under: "Blue Skies and a Park Bench", Book News, God, Uncategorized.

Hi Friends! Jesus Calling: A Powerful Thought for Today

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. kmloveblog  |  September 13, 2017 at 11:21 am

    A honest reflection of your real self. This is truly beautiful you, Nanci.

    Reply
  • 3. Terri  |  September 13, 2017 at 1:19 pm

    Sounds good. Let us know when the new book is finished.

    Reply
  • 4. René Stiles  |  September 14, 2017 at 8:33 am

    I enjoyed this Nanci, yes. I especially enjoyed what you said about being concise and making every word count. Thank you for sharing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

September 2017
M T W T F S S
« Mar    
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Most Recent Posts


