Archive for February 11, 2014

Love is More Than Just a Feeling: The 5 Love Languages ~ Part 8

~ Did you know you that each of us respond to certain love languages? It’s true! Here’s more about Dr. Gary Chapman’s ideas of being able to express love. This applies to parents and their children, your friends, and your spouse. Dr. Chapman has several versions of his book The Five Love Languages. As Valentine’s Day approaches here’s some great information for you!

Make it a great day!
Have a very Happy Valentine’s Day too!

God Bless You!



Valentine’s Day may be overrated but LOVE could never be!

Below are the 5 love languages. Each of us respond to one or perhaps two of these. That means when someone speaks our love language, you’ll most definitely will feel loved and cared about. Dr. Chapman, author of the book, The Five Love Languages, says knowing which love language your partner speaks can  transform your relationship.

The 5 Love Languages  (in no particular order):

♥ Words of Affirmation

♥ Quality Time

♥ Gifts

♥ Acts of Service

♥ Physical Touch


Q: What are some good love language suggestions to speak to my spouse this Valentine’s day?

Gary (author): On Valentine’s Day as well as any other day we should try to speak our spouse’s primary love language. What speaks most loudly to your spouse is when you speak love to him or her in a language he or she understands.  Flowers are great for some people, but will mean very little to others. Remember that there are five love languages: Words of Affirmation, Acts of Service, Receiving Gifts, Quality Time, and Physical Touch. One of these languages will speak deeper to your spouse than any of the others this Valentine’s day.

Follow this link to answer a few questions that will help you realize what your love language is.

February 11, 2014 at 4:16 pm Leave a comment


February 2014
« Jan   Mar »

Posts by Month

Posts by Category